• Help my mother with the kitchen:

“And your Lord has commanded that you shall not serve any but Him and goodness to your parents.”(The Quran, 17:23)

  • Reading Quran after Fajr

Establish prayer at the decline of the sun [from its meridian] until the darkness of the night and [also] the Qur’an of dawn. Indeed, the recitation of dawn is ever witnessed. (Quran 17:78)

  • Istighfar and Dhikr

Because Istighfar is the ultimate gateway. Istighfar opens many doors; peace, mercy, happiness, knowledge, productivity Ibn Abbas (May Allah be pleased with them) said:

The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said,

“If anyone constantly seeks pardon (from Allah), Allah will appoint for him a way out of every distress and a relief from every anxiety, and will provide sustenance for him from where he expects not.” [Abu Dawud].

  • Reading Surt al Mulk before going to bed

Abu Dawood and al-Tirmidhi narrated from Abu Hurayrah that the Prophet peace be upon him said: “There is a surah of the Qur’an, with thirty verses, that interceded for a man until he was forgiven; it is ‘Soorah Tabaarak Alladhi bi yadihi’l-mulk (Blessed is He in Whose Hand is the dominion)’ [al-Mulk 67:1].”

  • Reading surt al Kahf every Friday

“Whoever reads Soorat al-Kahf on the day of Jumu’ah, will have a light that will shine from him from one Friday to the next.”

  • Doing Something productive

I’m considering the gym this year, I’ll be gentle on myself for sure but exercising and doing other productive stuff like learning something new and working on blog posts is a priority to me.

Instagram: @haifa.lazreg

I’ll be as well filming my daily Ramadan activities and preparation on my IG story so do not hesitate to hit the follow button xx

  • Reciting the whole Quran

Best for last, every year I finish once or twice the whole holy Quran alhamdulilah and I look forward to do the same every year.

Leave a comment