Our islamic holy month is next week, Ramadan is all about spirituality and getting closer to Allah swt. Yet making our home festive and bringing joy to our family members is a must during this time of the year.

These are some throwback pictures from ramadan 2019, all the pieces are still available at @eidparty.co.uk .

The key pieces to a cozy ramadan vibe in my opinion are candles and lanterns. Baloons too if you have children and you want them to have a joyful experience during this time.

You can shop all of my favorite sets on eidparty.co.uk website, I’ve tried them before and I do totally approve of the quality as I’m reusing them a year later.

`

Golden, black and silver are my go to because they add the cosiness I love to my home, but you can also make it more colorful with pink, lilac or white with these very affordable baloons too:

Now if you’re reading this too late to order or shipping companies stoped delivering because of Quarantine, a DIY is a great idea! You can work with what you already have at home with some paper and scissors you can create lanterns, moon and stars shapes and maybe some writings like Ramadan Kareem or Ramadan Mubarakand stick them on your living room or entryway wall.

I will be sharing the process of decoration on my instagram @haifa.lazreg soon inshallah and I’ll be sharing another decoration blog when it’s Eid time too

so stay tuned and don’t forget to subscribe xx

Ramadan Mubarak

Leave a comment